Reflection!

Poems
It’s been raining all day and I’ve had the light on all day.  Got soaking wet collecting bins in that had been out for collection earlier.  A day to stay indoors, so I worked on my online Poetry course.  Today’s lesson was about titling poems.  I never title my poems, although it seems most modern poets do!  There’s even been a 324 page book written about it  -  ‘The Title to the Poems’ by Anne Ferry!  However, I’m in good company because Emily Elizabeth Dickinson didn’t either -  the first line serves as a title!  For instance, ‘A Bird came Down’.  By the way, a bit of trivia  -  it’s Elizabeth Barrett Browning birthday today (1806-1861).  My blip today is another Chinese cup  -  this one with a lid.  I suppose because it’s big it would take longer to drink and you’d need to keep the lid on to keep your drink warm!  I laid it on an unlit light pad, so you can see all the reflections and shadows.  5 pm now and it's stopped raining, and this Rabbit was feeding in the garden  -  couldn't resist a blip  -   see my extra taken through a wet window:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.