Donald in the South

Last week was the last Wednesday when I went south of the river to help look after Ophelia for the day. She's starting at nursery. So today I had a day off from the early rise and drive through the Rotherhithe tunnel.

But I couldn't keep away from the south side and found myself having an explore of the South London Studios at Woolwich. There's a nice little cafe there (see extra). I went out onto the deck to take a picture towards docklands and asked Donald if he could oblige by sitting in the picture.

Then onward and back to the north side via Tower Bridge. And wow, the riverside aint half changing fast. Apartment blocks springing up all the way along. Hardly any commercial wharfs left. I just get back over there soon to take more pictures before all the old stuff is gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.