Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

English China Clay Working Pit

Although I live in a very rural part of the country, we have extensive ball clay pits all around.
I have risked arrest today to get a shot of one of the working pits!
My first plan was to climb the hill in the distance, (Dickers Mount) a childhood haunt, where we would watch as the landscape was carved open. Sadly, this approach was thwarted by barbed wire and chains.
I then decided to try the less subtle approach and just walked in through some very imposing industrial gates, ignoring the cctv and warning signs.
With my boots sticking in the muddy clay, I grabbed the shot but not before I was spotted.
A very nice man, driving a very large lorry, explained that the warning signs weren't there as a joke!!!
Thank you BobsBlips for the challenge and I look forward to participating next week in a more law abiding manner. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.