Take Offs & Landings

Today was sunny but still very windy .Having missed Kladow on Monday it had to be today . The take offs were rather spectacular and landings likewise .Clever birds using the bench I sat on as their 'runway ' 

* Today there was  a child screaming & kicking out at birds. On speaking politely to the Grandma I was informed it was fun as he was a child .To which I pointed out what an ideal teaching opportunity she was missing . The  message seemed to sink in .
Then a youth and his girlfriend who after smashing bottles in the water kicked at the swans to provoke . A pity he didn't get more than hissing .The swans  came off worse  .Quite a few German people but none said a word . I did &  he told me he was 23 years old but had the mind of a 6 year old so !. Sitting next to me he was threatening but thought better of it as I said as a teacher I'd help and begin with law and order ..He left .Never once did the German couple say a word .The swan had got a booting in the neck but seemed fine .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.