Life through the lens...

By ValC

Splish Splash

A mixed day of weather Just one heavy shower this afternoon.
As we haven’t seen much rain lately I thought I would take a few photos.
Was pleased with this shot of a large drop splashing in the bird bath. Taken through the kitchen window.

There has been a lot in the news today about knife crime.
Well this afternoon I got an email from Lakeland.
They couldn’t send the knife I was due as a “freebie” as they hadn’t proof I was over 18.
Apparently they check the Electoral Register, and I wasn’t on it.
So requested that I send a photocopy of my driving licence or passport.
I did give them a ring, and after speaking to a very nice young man, and giving my date of birth, he said unfortunately they still required some ID.
So managed to photograph said licence and email it.

Then decided to ring Kirklees just to make sure we are on the Electoral Register, which of course we are.
The confusion arises because we have both a house name, and street number.

So hope this is now sorted, and my order arrives soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.