CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Casares, an Andalucian white village

I drove from Malaga west to visit K. and P. friends I hadn't seen in far too long, as they've lived in Andalucia for more than twenty years. My drive along the main highway was an eye-opener, as I'd no idea how much the massive building development of the Costa del Sol had affected the coastline's landscape. 

After Estepona, I turned off the coast road to head inland towards Gauchin, the nearest town to my friend's remote house in a beautiful home beside a river in a deep valley. Before turning of the road I stopped on a high point of the Sierra and managed to get this view of Casares, one of the famed white villages in the area. I blipped another town, Arcos de la Frontera, last summer when we visited the Sevilla region.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.