a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Breakfast at

Sometimes work is a bit quiet and I get bored.  Sometimes work is busy and I moan about not having any life outside of the office.  It never seems to get to that Goldilocks stage when its just right.  Clearly, there's just no pleasing some people.

An early start today and a late finish today gave me no opportunity to try and take my blip photo at lunch time.  Instead, I'm now at home and busy packing for tomorrow as my day finishes late with a black tie dinner. 

Unfortunately for me, my dress shirt seems to have a mark on it (!) so it is currently going around and around in the washing machine in the hope that I can remedy the situation before its time to go to bed. If the mark does not come out I shall be racing off to buy a new shirt at some stage tomorrow.  Sigh.  

Less stressfully, this is a photo of a set off Tiffany Cuff Links designed by Paloma Picasso that I was given many years ago for a significant birthday.   I've enjoyed wearing them to every black tie event that I have been to since :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.