Rainbow

We're off on a little jaunt round the country for a few days: today we've driven from Newcastle to Macclesfield on the first leg of our journey, but we stopped off near Leeds for several hours to visit my Editor's cousin, which was lovely (and we were very well fed there!).

The weather was very variable - from bright sun to lashing rain over and over again: happily it produced this brief rainbow as otherwise I might have ended up blipless. So it's a bit of an EB, taken on the A61 near Leeds. I was just able to find a spot to stop the car briefly to grab the photo. The view had been better further up the road but there was nowhere to stop there.

Many thanks to those who had a go at guessing my mystery macro yesterday, and well done to those who guessed correctly. You may be surprised that I own a shaver, being a beardy - but I do use one to tidy it up at the edges under the chin. It was in dire need of a good clean, which is why I dismantled it: you'll be relieved that I didn't blip a photo of it before the cleaning as it was disgusting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.