Kipsie

By Kipsie

Grey clay on a grey day

Another open face clay pit on the outskirts of the village. I love the different layers. The building caught my eye as I was driving past last week. Made me think of a piano keyboard.

Had a very productive day today .... had started to record it here, & then touched the wrong key ................ & it was gone.

Found some fabulous funghi in a copse, Tawny Grisette, & Wood Ear among them. Wood ear is edible. I used to buy them at market in Thailand as they are great in a stir fry. A little wubbery, but interesting. I'm going to add them as a Spotting on my Project Noah entries. I joined Project Noah when I was in Thailand as I was unfamiliar with many of the plants and wildlife I came across when I was out walking, this was a good platform for idents.

Did a load of baking late afternoon, which meant dinner was a little later than planned.

Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.