Kipsie

By Kipsie

Here today, here tomorrow, here in 20 years

I was on my way across Chudleigh Knighton Heath  this morning heading to the DPHT at Bovey Tracey for my morning of volunteering, when I decided to stop as I knew there was an abstract/mono blip opportunity. Piddling with rain but undeterred, I stopped at a small pull in. Well the first thing I spotted when I got out of the car was fly tipping, so that wound me up. C.K. heath is a prime spot for fly tipping. OH, IF I COULD FIND THE CULPRITS.  GRHHHHHH!!! Anyway I hauled some of it into my car scrambling through self seeded blackthorn whips, not a good idea. Loading the car up, smacked my head on the boot of the car ... Another kinda GRHHHHH only a tad stronger. It hurt!

Crossed the road, over the gate & headed for my abstract opportunity. Snap snap snap!!! Oh, negotiating puddles, I wonder if there is any frog spawn about. No! Pretty mosses, a tiny dollop of bird poo, (was considered for the tt challenge), but then I spotted this. Amid all this beautiful scenery the filter of a cigarette. How long it's been here is anyone's guess, but one thing is for sure it will not be disappearing soon. I do have a thing about waste & people disposing of it irresponsibly. Cigarette butts/filters are one of my pet hates. Don't get me wrong, I smoked for a number of years, but once made aware of the damage done by cigarette filters I was  always conscious of the fact that they would be a problem wherever they were disposed off. Singapore was an eyeopener back in the year 2000. Chewing gum as well, but I'm going off piste. Back to ciggies, my husband still does'nt "GET IT" ... Grhhhh! Another rant.
So this is my macro tt image for today.

Rant over. My next rant will be at DWT .. They are using nylon binder twine, & plastic plant labels for markers on Chudleigh Knighton heath .... UNBELIEVABLE!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.