Snow again

It's like living inside a snow globe. The snow is melting as it hits the ground, but it caused a delay in Sue's flight to California this morning. She and I played a few hands of rummy while we waited, a bit nervously, hoping her flight to her brother's birthday celebration in California wouldn't be cancelled. When I made my way home after driving her to the airport, I cancelled my other plans for today and painted a few rocks. Now I'm settling in to read Unreasonable Behaviour, the autobiography of Don McCullin. I can't see the exhibit at the Tate, but I can read about the man and his work, grateful for a warm place indoors while the snow and the cold winds blow. I wish everyone had my privilege.

Many thanks for the stars and hearts on the portrait of Evan yesterday. When he throws himself into my arms and hugs me, declaring, "I love you, Baba!" I am breathless with delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.