Sweet tooth

Egyptians are well known for having a sweet tooth and this shop is very popular for its cakes, chocolate, baklava and ice cream. My favourite is the toffeed pistachio in dark chocolate. So I bought a big box.

I took the Metro across town and back to get my police clearance and went for a walk. The Metro is good people watching; for the locals and me, usually the only foreigner on the system.

Unfortunately I had to deal with an Egyptian man trying to walk with me and chat me up, but after about 5 minutes of me being rude and sarcastic and him not giving up, I asked him to leave me alone. He suddenly became very apologetic and respectful and left. Harassment is at record levels.. and that was only a minor incident..

Coffee in Eish wa Malh (bread and salt) for the memories, then back to Zamalek. A walk, a lovely little red, locally made handbag purchased and dinner at the Thai, minus Dd and Bb.. maybe next time..

Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.