The second half of life..

By twigs

.... or not.....

Had planned on doing the Hooker Valley walk today but having woken during the night to rather loud, strong winds that made me feel like the van(and I) were on a roller coaster I wasn't too surprised to find the weather wasn't looking good for the walk. Some people were heading out.....I saw a few brave souls heading in the direction of the Hooker Valley.....and they all had good gear on. When I packed the van a few weeks ago it never even crossed my mind to pack any bad-weather-mountain gear. Mental note: add to packing list.

The winds gusted to about 50 or 60 kph for most of the day (which continued the roller-coaster feeling in the van) and I decided that I was simply going to have a van day. By late afternoon the rain had arrived in earnest.

Let's see what tomorrow brings.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.