Wild Wednesday ....

... and Wide Angle Wednesday, too.

I had an appointment this morning that brought me close to SteelStacks which I thought would be perfect for the Wide Angle Wednesday theme of Industrial.  SteelStacks is the re-purposed industrial area of the old Bethlehem Steel buildings.  I did a panorama shot with the Panasonic camera .... I didn't even get out of the car!! There's a few flaws but you probably can't see them in the picture.

The appointment I had was in a salon owned and operated by a lovely Indian woman.  Today she had her hands adorned with a beautiful henna design.  I asked if I could take picture and she graciously agreed! 

Once I returned home I set about trying to get some squirrel and bird shots.  Not an easy task as the squirrels were no where to be found! I think it was just too cold for them to come out.  Finally this squirrel (it's the same squirrel in the two collage pictures) showed up and I was able to get some great pictures.  I never did get any bird pictures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.