Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... Praying for an end to the madness.   Everywhere. 

I ran out this morning to get my wedding rings from the jeweler.  I have been without them since my fall in New Year's eve when I had to take them off because I injured my left ring finger.  I could see immediately after the fall that the finger was swelling up and I had a hard time getting them off!  

I had struggled with getting my wedding rings off even before this as I haven't had them sized for quite a while.  And after almost 36 years fingers tend to change with your body weight. I didn't take my rings to the jeweler until recently as my finger still isn't healed but I thought it was about time to have them resized.  The jewelers called yesterday to tell they were ready to be picked up.  So they are back on my finger where they belong.  ♥

Before I left for the jewelers I put out some peanuts for the squirrels and sat taking pictures for today's Squirrel Blip Friday.  Today was overcast and cooler than yesterday so the lighting was just awful ... sorry for all the "noise" in the photo.   And Mr. Chipmunk from yesterday was a no show today. 

Other than converting to mono this is pretty much SOOC .... only a slight crop was necessary. 

I have backblipped for yesterday if you'd care to have a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.