Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I was really happy that I have such good colleagues. I was so tired when I came to work, it was one of those days my energy was really low and I'm mostly going on will power. 
I had several good conversations with people, and one of the girls came up to me and asked how I was. She felt I was a bit more quiet and a bit down. 
Then we had a good laugh, several of us, that has to do with the photo with the paper clip and the black dots... We were wondering how the heck I would be able to sow 100 such small seeds and I was warning my colleagues not to sneeze or even breath around the seeds - jokingly. We came up with a strategy and then another colleague came and without thinking she put her fingers on the paper, touching the seeds. She had gloves on because she was replanting... the seeds almost disappeared in soil and we just Oh, no! So she said 'I can blow' as in blow the soil away and there was a big Nooooooo! from many of us. She suddenly understood and put her hands over her mouth as to stop even the breath from coming out. We all just laughed. It was fun. Many got involved in those seeds and I was very happy when they were covered under a thin layer of soil. I just hope they didn't land on top of each other! 
When my work hours were done I bought some tulips with bulbs with me and planted them in a glass jar. It looks nice, but I would've liked to have a larger vase. Hopefully I can get a nice shot of the tulips for tomorrows blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.