Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Good Elf

Because I lived abroad for so many years, my health records are not up to date, which is why, when I moved to Chatham, I registered with a local GP. My attentive and diligent GP sent me for several checks on my general health, and this was taken on my route this morning to collect my results;

Blood tests all perfect! Cholesterol, Liver function, Glucose tolerance, Cancer antigens and loads of other stuff I can't get my head around, all tippety top. Excellent!

Blood pressure was a little on the high side however. I explained that I have had a rather stressful time of late, but that more recently it seems to be calming down. Perhaps I could make a point of taking better care of my health and take another test a few months from now? He was good to go with that.

Sunday 10th March will be the end of Carnival in Greece, and Monday 11th is “Clean Monday” the beginning of Lent. A perfect moment to reduce the bad habits and increase the good ones I think.

backflip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.