Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Lovely day out with my good pal J. 
For a change we met in Town.
First stop was the Frith St Gallery on Golden Square – incomprehensible.
We moved on to The Photographer's Gallery where there is a captivating triple screen slide show on loop in the entrance foyer. I could have happily remained in front of that screen until its rapid-change images induced epilepsy. But no, we had come to see exhibits.
The Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize 2019 exhibit opened only yesterday.
Much of it harrowing, but as far as I am concerned, there is one clear winner.
There is other stuff to see there too, but to be completely frank, I think that on average, the quality of the images I choose to look at blip far surpass those I paid a ticket and wore a badge to climb up and down five flights of stairs to look at in That London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.