Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I did go out today. The sun was shining and the street welcoming.

My parcel of mosquito netting has not yet arrived from the Netherlands, which is disappointing. It means that I have been unable to complete the little bird-and-insect-proof screens currently under construction for my sash windows, but no matter, it's a bit too windy to keep the windows open anyway, just at the moment.

When I left the building it wasn't too blowy, a bit later it was far too blowy to attempt anything more adventurous than struggling home safely.

To be honest, I was rather grateful for the fact that I had got a little shopping done, without that to weigh me down I would probably have been whisked away by the wind and blown out to sea like an old bag.

Therefore, this afternoon I have been sheltering indoors and catching up with people.

The anti-Brexit chap from the Clapham Omnibus tells me that his exit-brexit song has been banned on Facebook, who “wrote a detailed rationale saying that I was promoting the use of sex toys …”

This is most odd. I had no knowledge of any laws against the use of sex toys. In fact, I'd go one step further and say that they are generally regarded as healthy. 
Certainly their use is encouraged by gynae oncologisists.

Yet Facebook does not appear to take issue with him representing women as toys

Most odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.