Lensdaffs

Blipping is far down my list of things to do at the moment I'm afraid, too much to think about and do, and the list does not get shorter.  So I apologise if I am a bit uncommunicative.

We had a very enjoyable lunch at Harlow Carr with Alan and Margaret today.  Sadly it was too wet and blowy and cold to tour the gardens, but we did manage to buy a few alpines to start off the rockery.  Unfortunately, Tony reports that the local cats have already discovered the rockery so we will have to dig out the scarer!!  After lunch we stopped off at the garden centre for alpine grit and strulch then had a very slow journey home with roadworks at every turn it seemed!

I almost captured the woodpecker on the feeders but Tony chose that moment to bring the recycling bin back down and it flew off!  The lensball is fast becoming an emergency bliptool but as I haven't yet blipped any daffs, I don't feel too sorry!   Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.