Following the Dust

As I mooched around following my bath this evening I heard thundering down the steps next to our house, looked out and realised quickly that friend Jo must be running her annual night trail.  The clumps of sawdust down the footpath confirmed this and gave me an idea for a blip.  The runners came by sporadically and, because their headtorches were facing downhill, I struggled to capture them, but then these three appeared coming up the footpath ??

The appearance of the runners was fortuitous because I was struggling with what to blip at the end of another full day.  We were in Skipton early for Tony to order sport specs and me to have another massage on my clumpy knee.  C loosened the tethered nerve and worked through the knots in my knee and it was great to be able to walk through the town to meet Tony in Coopers' Cafe without feeling the jabbing in my kneecap.  I'm still under orders to run off road and on the flat but I can have a go at preparing for the Shamrock Shuffle if I take it in small stages and strap the knee.

We did a bit of shopping in Keighley, which included stocking up on jigsaws, then relaxed for an hour or two before I walked down to the cricket pitch.  It was good to see several fit Hobblers who organised their run so that they could join us towards the end, thank you folks!

Tomorrow we are having lunch with Rob's Mum and Dad at Harlow Carr and we will hopefully be able to pick up some alpines for my new rockery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.