F Sharp

I was out early to my recorder lesson where I was introduced to a new tune and the delights of F Sharp.  There is always a bit of time to kill before my lesson so I do a circuit of the top part of the World Heritage Village to end here at the almshouses.  It's never easy to get a blip of the iconic buildings which does not contain street furniture or cars or students from the college.

After my lesson I was back on the train and bus home.  Tony was out on the Moor with the Aire River Trust people looking at the new defences they are putting in place to slow the run off from the moor in to the valley.  These defences include tree planting; leaky dams and prevention of run-off from the footpaths.

We ate lunch and then Tony retired to the kitchen to bake apple pies and cake, yum, whilst I have been practising my Czech.  A sentence from today, which is sure to come in useful on our holiday is:  Ta devcata maji rada jablka (Those girls like apples).

Shetland was smouldering in more ways than one last night, not a great deal else on the tv till we are back with Baptiste on Sunday, but I have discovered 'The Crown' on our free Netflix trial!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.