Chat with a view

The wide view of sea and sky accompanied a long catch up with a friend. We've never yet run out of things to say ;-)

The weather app had indicated reasonable conditions this afternoon, even suggesting a bit of sunshine; I might be writing a complaint to them in my best green ink as I drove home in (only diagonal) rain and the was no way I was going out to garden in that. Gardening is a loose term for waging war on the pernicious weeds that were turned over by the digger last autumn and are now rearing back to life. To be honest, I feel the only solution will be applications of nasty weed killer.

A semi surprise visit (I'd invited her if she wanted to drop by) this afternoon from a newcomer who was at yesterday evening's stitch group. Another interesting, creative person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.