Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

A road not yet travelled

This gate keeps tempting me but I've yet to pass through and discover what lies beyond. Mainly due to the fact that, when I do this particular walk, I'm time short and there's no leeway. One day I'll remember and plan ahead ...

Spring must be in the air as I'm sorting silly odds and sods out. So the beige patch of wall has gone but our spare soft yellow paint has also discombobulated in the shed. So a round trip for a new pot (over 36 squid ... :-/) which took 1 1/4 hrs ... We still haven't got it painted.

And I've had a few old pictures waiting to be framed since last summer and finally found a moment (another 1 1/2 hrs) trying to get the right mounts and frames. I do like a bit of a chat and listening to others' stuff - but it doesn't get the dishes done ...

An interesting and enlightening chat with my Homeopath tonight. I'm sure there's much healing just in sharing issues with a concerned listener who has continuity and concern. It's a shame GPs are largely denied that now with strict 10 min time slots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.