Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Trusty assistant

Poppydog is very needy at the moment and I'm not sure why. She thought assisting LH with wall painting was infinitely preferable to her usual post walk snooze but I'm pretty certain her help wasn't totally appreciated! The new yellow paint went on without clag and is an enormous improvement on the horrid mess that was there before. The effort was worth it.

We treated ourselves to an increasingly damp 9 holes this afternoon. It was good to be out listening to the birds and ignoring the golf which was good in (very small) parts. I always enjoy a round with LH - after all, it is the reason I took it up in the first place - and the wondrous handicap system meant that we drew (I think ... or I won, just ... not sure and not bothered!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.