Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Never a dull moment

I indulged in a good shot of caffeine this morning (I'll wait and see if I can sleep tonight ...) just because I Had A Little List of jobs to do and, basically, fancied postponing them. The table has been tidied up a bit but there's still various piles ... and I'm very pleased with the cafetiere cover which was an afternoon's creativity a couple of months ago :-)

Anyway, after walking Poppydog through increasingly wet cloudiness I girded myself to prune the wisteria. I'm not good on ladders but I do enjoy pruning; there's a pleasure in envisaging how the plant might grow if you choose the bud growing at just the right angle, and also a satisfaction in tidying straggles and crossovers.

Of course, once I had the bit between my teeth I moved on to doing the same to some honeysuckle on a trellis (and noted that Mum's daffs planted beneath were finally coming on). It was only the fact that the green bin was now full that stopped me attacking the buddleias ... they can breathe with relief but only for a week until the bin gets emptied.

Next job: final coat of paint on the wall. We hope this is now finished! It's so much better than the mess that was there before and I'm really pleased we've found the desire to do it. This desire.to be bothered and hands on has been a bit of a guage of other ongoing problems that we've encountered since moving here. It's good to feel that we can start to make this our base.

I had an early Mothers' Day flower delivery from LD. No pink - she knows me well :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.