Prints Ready

I have now selected my entries for a forthcoming print competition. I have had my printer for a year now and it's brilliant - perfect results or rather, as good as the photography permits; b/w prints have the full range of tonality.

I always find it incredibly difficult to choose which images stand the best chance of doing well and usually get it wrong. At least I am happy that the prints are of a good standard. Tomorrow I have to cut two mounts for the larger prints. It is all more bother than a digital entry but much more satisfying.

I've spent most of the day feeling it was Saturday. I think this is because Edward was not at work (I'm used to John being around) and we were going out in the evening - things that happen on Saturdays.

We are just back from a meal with neighbours as a thankyou for looking after their house while they were away recently. Neighbours the other side were also involved so we had a lovely meal with wine and only a few paces to stagger home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.