But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Higgledy-Piggledy.

The on-line camera club had an outing along The Water of Leith but, unfortunately, the young lady who organised it called in sick and asked me to lead though I’m not sure why people have such faith in my obvious incompetence. I arrived at the designated meeting place and erected my tripod surmounted by my camera with its biggest lens so that I would look conspicuous as many of the group haven't met me before. Three people out of the 25 who had said they would be there arrived bearing sick notes from several others. Five minutes later, we bumped into a group of nine photographers who had assembled at the wrong venue.
 
I gave them all a pep talk on how they should talk to and help one another and, if all else failed, they could talk to me. The biggest problem encountered was blown out highlights in the dreary sky, so I showed them how to use the “blinkies” and then found that I couldn’t set their cameras to show them – even those with Olympi. It wasn’t until I’d got home that I managed to work out to turn mine off and, therefore, how to switch theirs on. Despite being a motley crew, they were good fun and we reached the Gallery of Modern Art for coffee and cakes just as the weather turned nasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.