A Tree and the Light....

I spent the whole afternoon at the Live Oak International Invitational Competition!    It was a beautiful afternoon, mild temps, tenting, great horses and horsemanship, a super jumper course designed to test horse and rider, a delight for all of the spectators.  I went to take pictures and found that the battery was dead in my camera.  I was sooooooo
disappointed.  But I plan on going back again tomorrow!
      Tomorrow is the Driving Challenge......  teams of horses driven through all sorts of obstacles  that are fixed, immobile......  making all kinds of wild and crazy turns through water, gates, up and down hills at crazy speeds!

    When iIdid get home I took the girls out for a walk as they had been in bed, all day.   As I rounded the corner of a street and villa, I saw this beautiful tree, basking in the evening light.  It was stunning and had to be my unplanned Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.