Friendship Loop Park

    I had a great day in Gainesville today with my PT Buddies and a terrific  lunch.  It was a place with terrific food, great company, great hospitality and sunshine!  The conversation was lively, heated at some points, but always ending with remembering how our friendship was the greatest bond for all 5 of us, and more important than anything else.....
    On my way home, I stopped off at the Mail Center to get the mail and realized I didn't a Blip,  I quickly walked to the park and took this picture.  All of the flowers I have been posting are around this center.  There are actually 4 benches like the one in the phots, where people come and sit, under the giant Oak trees, in their cooling shade.  I have met many different folk there, made new friends, enjoyed stories and laughs.....  It is part of what makes my home here so wonderful.  Many things like the Mail Center and Friendship Loop encourage people to get out and enjoy the day, company, and life.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.