Celebration of Life.....

A few weeks ago my dear friend at the nursery lost her battle with lung cancer.  Today was the celebration of life for her.  Friday I baked my heart out, making all of her favorite snacks, sweets, breads, and deserts.  They were all put out at the celebration, with a sign that said Linda's favorites.   There was nothing left at the end.
      During the four hours, nearly 200 people signed in at the memory book, relating antecdotal stories and comments that people had had with Linda.There was a lot of chatter every where's,  at some times, there was laughter  and good memories, and at other times there was lots  of hugs, tears and kleenx  . 
      While walking the girls this afternoon, I saw these spring flowers opening in the field where the girls run free.  It reminded me of Linda, of her love for wild things, of flowers, and of people.  I decided that it would be appropriate after the last couple of days.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.