Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bye, Sea Of Cortez

Shortly after dawn from the balcony of our room....this is the view.   (iPhone pano) That’s part of the hotel complex which is ridiculously big and spread out.  Not too hard to take.  :-). We had breakfast and watched a whale blow and cross out there, then a wee walk for me on that sand,  ( no one else there) and then time to go.   But I want to remember this from today.  Thanks to Don for the cool accommodations and dropping us at the airport before his 2 hr drive home.  Non stop flight home so much easier...but the 50 degree temperature drop was rather a shock(!). No white stuff on the ground tho.   A great getaway to a lovely friendly WARM place but as always, our own bed will feel good tonight.   Will work on a Flickr set and my other journal soon.   I’m glad some of you enjoyed seeing Mexico...I’m not sure there are any Mexican blippers... I’ll have to check that out and also do some serious catching up !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.