LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

View from my yoga mat

I've changed my morning "routine", at least for the time being. It is so pleasant to take my mat out onto the lanai and do some morning yoga, looking out on the garden and the coconut palms and the clouds passing aimlessly above. This is what I see from the mat. Birds come and wander about on the grass and the breeze gently awakens me to the day. After I'm done, Tiziano and I enjoy our hearty breakfast - always muffins with almond butter and blueberry jam. We never tire of them :-).

Today I was invited to a lunch to celebrate Dee's birthday - a group of  six women - Dee, Angie, Diana, Rosie, Diane and me. We went to a beautiful restaurant right on the water at the Elks Club, where Angie is a member. It was a very enjoyable lunch - my Buddha Bowl salad was a triumph - but I got myself into a bit of a mental knot afterwards, worrying about how these women have known each other for many years and I'm the new girl on the block who will never really gain entrance into the inner circle. Fortunately, I worked through this "sega mentale" and realized that what is important is now. Enjoy the lunch, enjoy the day, enjoy our time here, in the here and now. That's what's important, not tomorrow or what might be at some unknown time in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.