Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Not again!

Apart from the Scotland/Wales rugby score, this has been a good day. (Actually, I like to see Wales doing really well.) I got two letters marked NHS (I love to get them) - so I’ve now got the long awaited follow-up on my knees, as well as the dreaded Exercise ECG. Mind you, they're not this month, or even next month for one of them, but at least I’ve got appointments now. Also, I found the wee packet of Lindt Easter eggs that JR had hidden behind the vinegar crisps that I don’t like and so won’t eat. Bonus!

Got the sheets washed and hung out. Rescued them from the lawn, actually, but mostly dry before my rugby afternoon started. Always feels good to get them done. Definitely missing our pulley. Actually, we've encountered a slight problem with the site of the pulley. Because of the new extractor fan we have less ceiling room, but we've arrived at a compromise, although necessitating a slightly shorter pulley. Our builder thought we could maybe do without it, and was trying to explain about a 'clothes horse', but he didn’t quite know the words (he's Polish).

Elizabeth took Archie out for the day, so he was pretty delighted. JR popped into town - she didn’t want to see the rugby. Actually, she never wants to see the rugby...

Elizabeth brought Archie a nice 'Iced Woofin', so he grudgingly put his birthday hat on again for another birthday photo. Luckily I didn’t join in the 'Happy Birthday to Yoo' singing, otherwise his expression may have been even more pained...

Check out Punography in Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.