Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dry grass!

Gym✔️
Bike✔️
Steps✔️ (2,223. Hmmm, felt like a LOT more)

I'm tucking in to the second half of the family bag of crisps that I started yesterday. Which, of course, negates any calories that I may have lost through the painful exercise. I do wish JR would stop buying those huge bags (for visitors).

Yes, I did the cross trainer for 20 minutes, then would you know it - I popped on my (old) bike for half an hour! I even had a couple of frenetic 30 second spurts.

JR went off on a mission, in fact, two missions involving shops, so Archie and I went up the hill. It was gorgeous. Not too cold, but best of all, dry and not snowy, squelchy or muddy. It was SO nice, I felt like rolling in the grass with Archie. But I knew I wouldn’t be able to get up again...

Archie has been wearing his new bandana all day. Not really through choice, but I caught him chewing it behind the sofa, bad boy. And I don’t know if it's connected, but he didn’t bark once when he was up the hill. He ususally yaps at dogs and people all the way.

Archie and I are now on the sofa for the afternoon, watching Crufts, might read my book, then might watch awful people who go round each other’s B&Bs lifting up mattresses in the hope of finding a stray hair and giving them a 3/10 for cleanliness, and then not paying the full price and starting arguments. Weird idea for a programme.

But strangely compulsive viewing.

Talking of strangely compulsive viewing, I see that the Aussie drama, 'A Place To Call Home' returns next Tuesday with Series 5. Yay!

BIG GAME TOMORROW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.