Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Porty beach!

Gym✔️

Bright sunshine today, and we almost reached double figures! But no wind, which made it very pleasant. A sitting-out-in-the-sunshine morning, which is so nice after all the snow, slush and sub-zero temperatures of late.

We set off to the beach, and what a good choice that was. Sunny and warm(ish), I even had my hat off for quite a while. We had a coffee at the caravan, and Archie had his liver muffin. They changed the screechy 'soul' music to laid back jazz at my request.

Elizabeth gave him a 'It's my birthday' bandana, which he wore last night at his party, but we discvered that it's reversible and so he can wear it for more than one day a year. Though he wasn’t overly keen, till he forgot about it. (Extra)

Archie and I then spent the afternoon on the sofa, me reading my Kindle - 'Full Tilt' by Dervla Murphy, as recommended by TML - and Archie snoozing in between frolics with his new toys.

JR went off shopping, as she keeps losing weight and having to buy smaller jeans. I wish I had that problem...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.