... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Window Waves

Well, I'm not sure where to start...
Our internet and phones are down at home, and BT say that they'll send someone to look at it between now and 19th December. "Fantastic".

This is a picture of back of the Waterhouse Building from a staff stairwell: at some point, this window must have been broken, and the original pane has been replaced with this strange, ridged and slightly frosted one... None of the other panes are so odd. It does catch my eye each time I pass it (the view through it warps rather satisfyingly as your point of view changes), so I'm partly blipping it to share the strangely distorted view that it offers, and partly to get it out of my system (so that I can stop thinking "I should blip that")! Also, it was a grey and very wet day, and I was very busy, so I took very few photographs...

Hum, I'm very sorry, but until the internet is sorted, I'm going to find it very difficult to comment on others' journals. I'm uploading this via the internet on my phone which is hardly ideal, and browsing blip on this isn't a very smooth experience. Please accept my apologies; I look forward to catching up as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.