I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Lizard or Gecko?

Tony found this guy hanging on to the wall yesterday. I thought he was dead, but responded to our touch. We put him a a sheltered spot and then forgot about him.

This morning I was in the garage working, Bunker was in the backyard. Bunker likes to "talk" and he was "talking" instead of barking. I went out to see what was going on and this is what I discovered. 

He must be coming out of hibernation because he wasn't phased by us being near him. He kept moving into the sun and now we can't find him. 

I think he is a lizard. Looking up the difference, geckos do not have eyelids and have sticky feet. This guy appears to have eyelids and look at those claws!

I am grateful that I am always finding something new and this one was sluggish enough for me to get some photos.

Our Portland State women golfers are arriving soon. I have the casita ready for them. Tomorrow is a practice round and the tournament is Monday and Tuesday.

We are having dinner at another host family home with the rest of the team and the coach. Tomorrow night there is a dinner at the club for all the teams and host families. Two nights of not cooking is really nice.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.