Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Just playing

Chaenomeles Japonica in my sons garden in Horsforth.  I’d been looking at some very lovely ICM flower images on FB and this quince bush was looking at its best and was proving dark enough to allow a longer focus.  (I did have an ND filter on the camera too), so it gave me a chance to play.

We’re here with grandchildren while my son and partner celebrate her birthday.  We were hoping for sun this morning but so far we seem to have a miserable grey sky and rain.

Extra:  Now and again I’ve been playing with creating an ephemeral look around camera movement and portraits.  I’m not quite sure where this one is going and the processing here has brought out lines on my grandmas face that I don’t think need to be there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.