Kipsie

By Kipsie

The answer my friend is blowing in the wind..

.....  goodness knows how far you would have to travel to retrieve it with Storm Gareth gusting through the region today.
I appear to be ahead of myself with derelict tagged blips so I'll save this week's for next week.. Of course I may have found another by then as I'm dog/housesitting  & like to explore when I'm in an unfamiliar area. I have looked after Tilly & Molly on a couple of previous occasions so not totally new ground for me. Tilly is an elderly Red Setter so she's not up to exploring to far from home these days but I know Molly will be up for it. We did a short stretch along the South West Coastal Path last time I was in Torquay.

What has today brought so far, well  first thing this morning I filed a flytipping report to the local council, then messaged Devon Wildlife Trust  with a small grievance, I think it was at this point that I realised I'd got up an hour earlier than I thought I had, which explained why Mr Blackbird was'nt in his normal breakfast queueing position. A second black coffee was called for, plus a quick check to see if Storm Gareth had done any damage around the garden. None fortunately.
A late  cooked breakfast was followed by a whistle stop retail outing, even at that speed there was a minor handbag moment by hubby, but all is calm & serene again now. Plant labels purchased so I can get on with potting up cuttings.  Bought a rather posh birdbox for the princely sum of £3.99, a fat block, plus a pack of mixed wild bird seed, so they will be happy. Happier than with the kedgeree  that hubby left from dinner the other evening. That was'nt appreciated by any of them. A culinary boo boo. Hey ho!!! Can't win 'em all.

Tonight's dinner will be roast duck legs with all the trimmings, plus I plan to make cake while I have the oven on. Not sure what cake yet, that won't be decided until I get my culinary hat on.

Right, I'm gone. Hope you're enjoying your Sunday, whatever you may be doing. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.