Cue for a song indeed.

This one.


I intended only 2 jobs today, any more was a bonus.
Looked out - 1" snow, didn't fancy a trip down country to Barton Grange, just in case it's worse down the the way.
So, too late, snow vanished - Sun appeared - hang out yesterday's washing. (Bonus)
OK lunch & plan B - A trip out to Hazel Dene to see if they had something I wanted.
En route I got a magnificent view of a "Pole-Eagle" (Buzzard) {NOT this one} on a part of the road where stopping = idiocy so missed it. This much higher and later. Damn pity, it was almost close enough, in a glide, to count feathers.
They hadn't what I went for, but DID have a packet of seeds which I couldn't find in 3 other garden centres.
BUGGER! Forgot wallet, about TURN!
Got 1/2 way home, stopped for a photo or several, including this one - as a consolation prize, groped pockets for "Vaper", found a £2 coin.
Double BUGGER! Seeds were only £1,50, and home was now nearer than back.
: ¬ (
Got home & decided to go for a Brew which somebody else had made.
"Leave the washing 'till I come back."
SO - it started to rain PISSistantly during brew.
Soddit. Washing can just stay out, there's not much of it.
Nearly forgot job #2, re-pot one of my Orchids. Now I suppose I'll need to wait over night for the wee tub of rain water to reach room temp.
GRRrrr!  
If THAT isn't "One of them days." I hope I never get one.
Shot the East Fell Side just to see what it looked like, as another consolation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.