Phase 2.

I keep missing Alice.
Apart from the obvious fact that she's "gone"; I miss her memory and ability to select a Blip when I couldn't decide.
On this occasion galloping senility precludes me remembering which Sunday it was I went to Garden Wise's Orchid day.
It was exceedingly interesting, with a HUGE "but" . . . .
. . . the queue for repotting was so long that, by the time I neared the head of the queue he had never stopped, with his next lecture scheduled for 10 minutes time and the poor lad hadn't either lunched OR had a "Pit Stop" so I slunk off with sufficient knowledge & Orchid compost to "DiY"; or, more accurately, DiM.
Poor thing has has a bit of neglect of late, but refuses to give up the ghost, having new both shoots & roots.
SO:-
Phase 1 was yesterday's re-pot. Half done by virtue of it conveniently leaping out of the pot en route to Dumfries, so there was no need to unpot it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.