Bright and cheerful

The ward Mom is in is very bright and cheerful and full of nooks and crannies.  Some very troubled people too, but they seem well cared for.  The ward is still officially closed to visitors due to infection but we were allowed in today to take Mom some clothes for her journey to the Care home tomorrow.  I hadn't realised that she had used all the clothes she has at the hospital so I had to bring all those home to wash.  She has lost her teeth again.  I suspect we might not find them before she leaves tomorrow.  Dad has been exercising himself trying to be helpful by sorting out tablets and her handbag at home.  He keeps asking me about clothes for her too so he is trying hard bless him.  He keeps asking me about how he will get to the care home if I am not around so I keep telling him that I've asked my sister to arrange a contract for him with a local taxi firm.  She said she was feeling left out so I realised that I needed to give her something specific to do...  

I think tomorrow will be a day of waiting for things to happen - the ward sister today said it could be tomorrow evening before transport is available.

Thank you all for your lovely encouragement after my doubts of yesterday.  I would love to be able to look after Mom and Dad properly myself, but I do know that I can't physically and emotionally cope with all that.  I need to make sure that Rob is ok and rely on others to help me with Mom and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.