Quiet Sunday

I did sleep longer than planned, but I was up a a few times and was tired in the morning.
Neil was a gem and got eggs for me before I got up, as I needed egg yolks to wash my hair and I did not remember yesterday that we had run out of eggs!
If that raises any questions, I wash my hair once a week with egg yolks and rinse it with water with lemon juice or cider vinegar, depending on what I have on hand.
I got up and straight at my desk to get some more wedding photos done. It is some work, as they requested some skin treatment for the bride (mainly)..... and the indoor shots suffer of dreadful lighting. But I am making progress. It will be easier when I get to the outdoor stuff :).

Then we went out and straight to Comet Pieces for breakfast.
Back home and back to the photos.

I need to pack now too, as I will be on the 6 am flight tomorrow. I will travel only with hand luggage, thus my blips will be delayed until I am back on Wednesday. I will only take the small Sony, although with the 18 - 70 lens it's not that small anymore. The lens is actually bigger than the body! 

Blipping just a street shot of Queen Margaret Drive with Comet Pieces in the foreground.
The shop stupidly called "USA Beauty" is my little Chinese Nail Artist. No idea why they called it USA Beauty .......

Well - I just tried to check into my flight and find out it is cancelled !!! 
Phoning KLM Platinum Hotline now - am in the loop since half an hour!!!! 
I have no idea how I will get to Vienna tomorrow ..... Seriously PISSED OFF!

Ok - Flying at 10 am via LHR ..... will be 6 hours late but better than nothing. Good that I had finished all my work on Friday evening!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.