That tree again in the storm

Today's shot is of the same subject as yesterday's Blip, but now it's a single shot. We had code orange weather this afternoon because of serious wind gusts. Strangely enough also with sun and I don't have ND filters so a really long exposure wasn't possible. Nevertheless I think it's possible to imagine the movement from this shot ! The wind was really fierce, it was kind of scary, but I think nothing was damaged in our direct neighbourhood.

I've been thinking about this coming Thursday's Abstract Thursday Challenge and a possible theme. I want you all to think too :-) The optional theme is : Abstract !! You will think I'm going a bit crazy, but here's what I mean: please show me in a shot, faffed, fartnarkled or 'au naturel' what 'abstract' in photography means to you, what's the first thing that comes to mind when you think about abstract photography? I realise it's not easy, but it's optional anyway and you can always resort to what you would do for Abstract Thursday if there's no theme ! The tag will be AT194.

Thanks so much for all the AT entries of last week. Here's my list of 5 specials:
LooseCanon       for the long exposure effect of a fibre lamp
DelenaJane         for a colourful water, oil, milk and colourants experiment
nigel_legin           for drops on a disk with many colours
dfb24                   for a great ICM winter landscape abstract
plenitude             for a striking abstract due to very shallow DoF

Thanks again for looking in , for all your kind comments, stars and even hearts this past week, I'm overwhelmed and still lagging behind with my replies and thanks !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.