In the backyard . . .

. . my patch of Snowdrops and our Tulip Tree are looking great.  They decided to help celebrate MS Awareness Month/Week by bringing out balloons!

One of the many frustrating things about MS is all the hidden or invisible symptoms. They vary from day to day and hour to hour.

Most days are pretty good but there are days I know before I even get out of bed are going to be one of those days!  MS messes with your short-term memory.

Getting in the shower, I no longer get to have the super hot ones I love but must keep the temperature close to body temperature or the hot water exacerbates my symptoms.  I daren't close my eyes as that makes my balance issues even worse.

After getting out the shower, I'm tired and the effort of getting dried etc gets me sweating and I think I need another shower!  I can't remember if I put deodorant on so put it on again.  By the time I am dressed I'm ready for a nap!

There's good news though.  These tough days aren't every day.  

WalkMS donation page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.