The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The stage is set

The Bristol Ensemble played a selection of pieces by Ludovico Einaudi, at Christchurch, Nailsworth. Blew us away, if that's the right word for an ensemble of strings and a pianist. I'm going to seek out more music by Einaudi, especially from the Divenire album. I went with the usual sort -of- WEA crowd from Stroud, but we didn't stay for tea afterwards, more's the pity.

I've been away from blip a bit lately. I had too much on my plate. One good thing that's happened is that I've revisited the Bach flower remedies. I gave myself some remedies, and that helped me decide to give up Saturday youth club in the next town. The day was too long and I wasn't enjoying it, even though the money was handy.

I'd been dreading telling my boss, but guess what? He is also leaving? I'll stay in the charity's bank of workers, so I can try other clubs if it suits me, and carry on with market stalls as and when.

Other things: more information needed by Irish passport office; tech problems on my Mac that haven't been resolved yet; WEA 2019-20 planning season is upon us; employer changing job so his childcare arrangements need reviewing and I'm the childminder; imminent arrival of guests; a funeral to attend on Tuesday (I really loved Mary).

Plus: Steve has returned from Spain, somewhat arthritic. And I've managed to book a wee break for 4 friends in Wales in only 4 weeks' time! I hope the weather will permit coastal path walking. Since my friend Lisa died in 2004, I've become more familiar with Pembrokeshire (Sir Benfro) than Cardiganshire (Ceredigion). Maybe this will change. It's the walk that counts, not the county.

One of my sisters wants to go festivalling again, so I am also looking at a festival in August, coincidentally in Wales too. Toll-free bridges now, so even easier to get to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.