Busy

Good gracious what a day! Quick walk with Oscar before showing my next door neighbour the routine for the hens - she is joining the coop and will take over two of my slots so I am down for 3 like everyone else! Then it was a run to the shops to get Buscopan for IBS relief and mash for the hens. Then it was a walk on Kit Hill before dropping in on Party Girl to buy a car charger and portable charger so my phone and all it's wonderful supportive apps would be accessible if needed! Then I dropped the mash at a fellow coop members house and home to pack my and Oscar's bags before doing lunch for The exile  and I! Then more packing and the adding of The Exile to my insurance! Then packing the car, loading the dogs and off to Bristol! No wonder that just before Exeter I became highly anxious about the fact that there was no hard shoulder to pull over onto if needed. I hate any situation where I feel trapped! So the next layby I came to I pulled in and The Exile took over the driving whilst I listened  to one of my phone apps talking me down!
We arrived at bristol at 7 and my sister had dinner ready for us! I went to see Milkshake, who was not pleased to see me and was very aware that I had arrived not only with Oscar but another dog too! She allowed me to stroke her then got up and turned round and laid back down with her back to me! I tried stroking her again and she hissed at me! She is truely my sisters cat now and was making it very clear that no way should I even consider taking her away! The dogs had a great snuffle round the garden and we watched a bit of Crufts and admired my sisters Easter decorations, I loved this Easter Stall she had made! By 9 we all headed to bed! Oscar and Ginger sleeping with me in the livng room as not allowed in Milkshakes area of the bungalow! We have an early start in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.