Holcombe

I had a bit of a lazy day after yesterday's activity and a fairly late night. Of course, I did have a lot of unloading and stowing away of sound equipment and lighting, which also means checking it's all in order and ready for the next time it's needed.

This afternoon it looked as if I'd missed the best of the day but then it seemed to brighten up. I headed out to Holcombe and walked down Smuggler's Lane to the beach. I'd just got to the water's edge where there was a little bit of bright sky over the horizon. I set up my tripod and then the heavens opened. A couple of quick shots and I headed back to the arch where the railway goes above. I waited a little while to see if it would clear but it didn't seem as if it would so it was back to the cat and home for a cup of tea. Still, I have a shot and you can see quite clearly how the rain drops are hitting the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.