Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Navigating the River Wey

I had intended to to visit the National Trust's Greys Court near Henley on Thames today, but after a leisurely coffee in the local Costa and reviewing some images from a few years ago on the iPad (as one does) I decided to head over to Pyrford and the River Wey instead.  I hoped to get some better shots of the ruined Newark Priory, and Augustine religious site dissolved by Henry VIII.  It is now on provate land, so you can only see it from the road or the canal towpath along the River Wey navigations.

My walk along the towpath was accompanied by weather that was changeable to say the least, ranging from hail to brilliant sunshine.  I was taken by the willows glowing in the sun during one bright interlude.  The extras show the ruins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.